1/100 ZGMF-X23S Saviour Gundam

So here it is, my first painted gunpla. It took some time (frankly few years because of lack of the time, work etc) but finally it’s finished.

I have to say that the final result is looking nice, maybe it’s not a perfect paint job, some areas are not so well covered with paint, some scratches here and there but overall it’s ok.
Saviour was my “test subject” for learning modeling techniques and I have to say that it served well to this.Learned a lot of things and thanks to that experience my next gunpla build will avoid many errors and will be probably better finished.

As for the Saviour himself, I liked it’s design even since my first watch of Gundam Seed Destiny, nice color scheme and great design makes him one of my fav units from Cosmic Era universe. Now if only Bandai would make a MG ver. of it, that would be a nice surprise.

Anyway enjoy the photos and share you critics/opinions about this build.

Model info

  • Release Date: October 2006

MS data

 


Modifications

 For this model I did only additional panel lines for the shield. It was also my first time doing  modification for the model and also first time doing extra panel lines. The final result isn’t maybe perfect because of the lines carved a bit too deep and that they are thicker than the rest but in my opinion  it’s still looking  not so bad.

Completed Model 

Equipment

Nothing special just a standard set: 1x shield ,2x beam saber, 1x beam rifle.


Action Poses


  

  


Mobile Armor

Leave a Reply

